【Touhou】Bad Apple!! PV【Stylized Shadow Art】

 

Hum , Link Download HD Version Here
and For The mp3 Here

~ by ouja on October 31, 2009.

12 Responses to “【Touhou】Bad Apple!! PV【Stylized Shadow Art】”

  1. I don’t speak Japanese but I found the song to be very catchy.
    I also thought that the film clip was well done.
    Thanks for the links.

    lehnerus2000

  2. Thanks for the lyrics link.

    lehnerus2000

  3. That’s not a bad idea.

    I would point out that subtitles for music are more problematic than with movies, etc. Even though I only speak English, I notice that subtitles don’t always match what the characters are saying.

    With music there are the additional problems of tempo and rhyme. I am sure that “English” songs translated into other languages exhibit this phenomena.

    lehnerus2000

  4. I agree that everyone has their own idea of how characters should sound.
    What I meant was that technical structure of a given language (pronunciation & syntax) may be different to another.
    For example, it would be difficult to sing “arigato” the same way as “Thank You” (this might be a bad example).

    lehnerus2000

  5. It has been nice chatting with you.
    Most other sites I visit tend to degenerate into mass flame wars as people try to “battle to the death” via their Internet connections!
    Luckily I have never been “incinerated” but it is annoying when you are trying to find out if people have any good ideas or suggestions.

    Do you recommend any other video/music clips (similar to this one)?

    lehnerus2000

    • thank you :3
      umm, i haven’t see any other video as good as this one, buat maybe you can try watch 【東方】club-ibuki-in-break-all【pv】on the other post.

  6. Thanks for the link, ouja.

    The tune is quite catchy but the film clip is a bit too “cutesy” (or should that be chibi?) for my taste.

    lehnerus2000

  7. Aw man! Why is it that awesome Japanese songs such as this one tend to have negative lyrics when translated??? I mean look at Gundam Seed Destiny’s Ignited and Higurashi no Naku Koro Ni’s Dear You for example. Although Dear You Bond is a positive version but what’s with the lyrics? I do have a lot of background in Japanese thanks be to animes, games, songs and tokusatsus which made me learn quicker though.

Leave a Reply

 
